SHARE

Women & Worth Virtual Summit 2021: Actions Speak Louder Than Words

How do we make progress after a year like 2020, with so many unfortunate setbacks? It’s time to take heed of the lessons we’ve learned and look toward a future full of infinite possibilities. By 2030, women are expected to control much of the $30 trillion in financial assets passed by baby boomers, and across industries, leaders are setting goals to reach gender parity by 2025.

Right now, we have the opportunity to create wealth, take on real, systemic challenges and accelerate impact and true change. While the task may sound daunting, it’s within reach by collectively coming together to tackle some of these challenges head on.

Join Worth for three days of inspiring, action-oriented talks and discussions on how we should be rebuilding our world for the benefit of all.

VIP sessions for our Women & Worth members, such as a guided wine tasting, will be announced soon.


Watch highlights from our 2020 Women & Worth Summit:

When
Tuesday, March 2 Through Thursday, March 4, 2021. Daily at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT
Where
Three-Day Virtual Event

Speakers

Jasmin Allen Vice President, Hennessy
Marin Alsop Conductor
Sandra Bang Chief Diversity & Talent Strategy Officer, Shearman & Sterling LLP
Gail Becker Founder & CEO, CAULIPOWER
Anna Blue Chief Next Gen Officer, The Female Quotient
Desiree Booker Speaker, Career Strategist, & Founder, ColorVizion Lab
Carmen Bryant Director of US Marketing, Indeed
Fernanda Carapinha Founder and CEO, Women Entrepreneurs Global (WE Global)
Ronda Carnegie Chief Innovation Officer, The Female Quotient
Emily Cegielski Editorial Director, Worth Media
Roberta Cocco Municipal Councillor for Digital Transformation and Citizens Services, Municipality of Milan –Italy
Jordan Cook CEO, Lifetime Vintage
Selena Cuffe President, SodexoMAGIC
Beatrice Dixon Co-founder & CEO, The Honey Pot Company
Ronan Dunne Executive Vice President & Group CEO, Verizon Consumer
Kathleen Entwistle Private Wealth Advisor, Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management
Gloria Feldt Cofounder & President, Take The Lead
Michelle Gadsden-Williams Managing Director & Global Head of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, BlackRock
Jenny Galluzzo Co-Founder, The Second Shift
Misty Gaither Director, Global Head of DI&B, Indeed
Marcus Glover Founding Partner, M. Glover Capital and Board Chair, Defy Ventures
Gina Hadley Co-Founder & Head of New Business, The Second Shift
Jane Hanson Emmy Award Winning Television Journalist and Coach
Rachel Haot Executive Director, Transit Innovation Partnership
Cat Hernandez People First Investor, Former Operator, and Accidental Work Therapist
Ashley M. Hunter CEO, HM Risk Group
Victoria James Director of Beverage and Partner, Cote Korean Steakhouse
Jennifer Justice Co-Founder, The Justice Dept
Josh Kampel CEO, Clarim Media
Hilary Knight Olympic & Professional Athlete, Team USA
Lucy Lang Candidate for Manhattan DA
Alexandra Lebenthal Senior Advisor, Houlihan Lokey
Debra L. Lee Co-Founder, The Monarchs Collective
Christine Leong Connors Managing Director & Head of Northern California, J.P. Morgan Private Bank
Katie Loeb Partner, Lockstep Ventures
Emily Loewus Director of Wine Experiences & Head Sommelier, Lifetime Vintage
Cate Luzio Founder & CEO, Luminary
Lauren Maillian CEO, digitalundivided
Valarie J. McCall Chief of Communications, Government & International Affairs
Jim McCann Chairman, Worth and Chairman & Founder, 1-800-FLOWERS
Susan McPherson Founder & CEO, McPherson Strategies
Tulaine Montgomery Managing Partner, New Profit
Marianna Ofosu Corporate Attorney, Tech Sector Executive & Advisor to Mission-Driven Ventures
CeCe Olisa Founder & Curator, The Curvy Girls Guide
Katherine Oliver Principal, Bloomberg Associates
Maria Pinelli Board Member, Clarim Acquistion Corp
Leona Qi President, VistaJet US
Sara Rodell Founder & CEO, Loop & Tie
Janine Romy Head of Strategy, Sommelier and Tasting Guide, Lifetime Vintage
Katica Roy Gender economist and CEO and founder, Pipeline
Reshma Saujani Founder & CEO, Girls Who Code
John T Saunders Chief Diversity Officer, Korn Ferry
Vicki Saunders Founder, SheEO
Liz Hilton Segel Managing Partner, North America, McKinsey & Company
Ambassador Shabazz Diplomat, Lecturer, Consultant & Professor for Corporations, Academia, Foundations and Global Forums
Juliet Scott-Croxford CEO, Worth
Julie Turpin Chief People Officer, Brown & Brown
Micki Wagner Digital Editor, Worth Media
Julie S. Washington Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing, Communications & Customer Experience Officer, Trinity Health
Jill Wesley Partnerships, The Female Quotient
Denise Woodard Founder & CEO, Partake
Shelley Zalis CEO, The Female Quotient
  • Tuesday, March 2 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT Agenda Day 1

    Women & Worth Member-Only: Welcome Event – 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT

     

    Opening Remarks – 1:00 PM ET / 10 AM PT

     

    Reaching for Parity: A Fireside Chat – 1:05 PM ET / 10:05 AM PT

    Lauren Maillian, CEO, digitalundivided

    Moderated by Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

     

    How to Be Board Ready – 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT

    Debra L. Lee, Co-Founder, The Monarchs Collective

    Maria Pinelli, Board Member, Clarim Acquistion Corp

    Julie S. Washington, Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing, Communications & Customer Experience Officer, Trinity Health

    Moderated by Jim McCann, Chairman, Worth, Chairman and Founder, 1-800-FLOWERS, 1-800-FLOWERS.COM and Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

     

    Paving Her Own Path to the Podium: A Fireside Chat – 2:15 PM ET / 11:15 AM PT

    Marin Alsop, Conductor

    Moderated by Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

     

    Surviving the Covid-19 Recession: The Economic Outlook (and Recovery) for Women – 2:45 PM ET / 11:45 AM PT

    Cate Luzio, Founder & CEO, Luminary

    Liz Hilton Segel, Managing Partner, North America, McKinsey & Company

    Moderated by Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

     

    Putting More Women On The Pathway To Leadership – 3:15 PM ET / 12:15 PM PT

    Leona Qi, President, VistaJet US

    Misty Gaither, Director, Global Head of DI&B, Indeed

    Jasmin Allen, Vice President, Hennessy

    Moderated by Anna Blue, Chief Next Gen Officer, The Female Quotient

     

    Creating Wealth in the Founder Community – 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT

    Denise Woodard, Founder & CEO, Partake

    Vicki Saunders, Founder, SheEO

    Christine Leong Connors, Managing Director & Head of Northern California, J.P. Morgan Private Bank

    Moderated by Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

     

    Founder Spotlight: How Gail Becker Pivoted From a Prominent Corporate Career to Leading a Successful Startup – 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT

    Gail Becker, Founder & CEO, CAULIPOWER

    Moderated by Josh Kampel, CEO, Clarim Media

     

    Closing Remarks – 4:55 PM ET / 1:55 PM PT

    Josh Kampel, CEO, Clarim Media

    Emily Cegielski, Editorial Director, Worth Media

    Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

     

    Women & Worth Member-Only: Guided blind tasting experience with Lifetime Vintage – 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT

    Jordan Cook, CEO, Lifetime Vintage

    Janine Romy, Head of Strategy, Sommelier and Tasting Guide, Lifetime Vintage

    Emily Loewus, Director of Wine Experiences & Head Sommelier, Lifetime Vintage

  • Wednesday, March 3 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT Agenda Day 2

    Opening Remarks – 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT

     

    Audacious Advocates: Leading the Workforce Into a More Diverse and Equitable Future – 1:05 PM ET / 10:05 AM PT

    Ronan Dunne, Executive Vice President & Group CEO, Verizon Consumer

    Moderated by Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

     

    Why Innovation Is Necessary To Build Thriving Communities – 1:35 PM ET / 10:35 PM PT

    Rachel Haot, Executive Director, Transit Innovation Partnership

    Roberta Cocco, Municipal Councillor for Digital Transformation and Citizens Services, Municipality of Milan –Italy

    Moderated by Katherine Oliver, Principal, Bloomberg Associates

     

    Unpacking Parity in the Workplace – 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

    Selena Cuffe, President, SodexoMAGIC

    Katica Roy, Gender Economist, CEO & founder, Pipeline

    Victoria James, Director of Beverage and Partner, Cote Korean Steakhouse

    Moderated by Jill Wesley, Speaker Coach & Strategist, Board Member,  Advisor, The Female Quotient

     

    Founder Spotlight: Building Founder DNA – 2:40 PM ET / 11:40 AM PT

    Cece Olisa, Founder & Curator, Curvy Girls Guide

    Moderated by Jennifer Justice, Co-Founder, The Justice Dept

     

    Why Women Are Crucial to Building Communities That Thrive – 3:05 PM ET / 12:05 PM PT

    Lucy Lang, Candidate for Manhattan DA

    Valarie McCall, Chief of Communications, Government & International Affairs

    Moderated by Marcus Glover, Founding Partner, M. Glover Capital and Board Chair, Defy Ventures

     

    Fixing The Pipeline Problem – 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT

    Desiree Booker, Speaker, Career Strategist, & Founder, ColorVizion Lab

    John T. Saunders, Chief Diversity Officer, Korn Ferry

    Carmen Bryant, Director of US Marketing, Indeed

    Moderated by Shelley Zalis, CEO, The Female Quotient

     

    Making A Difference Through The Power of Commerce – 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT

    Sara Rodell, Founder & CEO, Loop & Tie

    Beatrice Dixon, Co-founder & CEO, The Honey Pot Company

    Moderated by Emily Cegielski, Editorial Director, Worth Media

     

    How 2020 Impacted DEI in the Workplace and Where We Go From Here – 4:25 PM ET / 1:25 PM PT

    Michelle Gadsden Williams, Managing Director & Global Head of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, BlackRock

    Julie Turpin, Chief People Officer, Brown & Brown

    Sandra Bang, Chief Diversity & Talent Strategy Officer, Shearman & Sterling LLP

    Moderated by Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

     

    Closing Remarks – 4:55 PM ET / 1:55 PM PT

    Être correspondents

  • Thursday, March 4 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT Agenda Day 3

    Opening Remarks – 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT

     

    Fireside Chat: Why Reshma Saujani’s Marshall Plan for Moms Is Long Overdue – 1:05 PM ET / 10:05 AM PT

    Reshma Saujani, Founder & CEO, Girls Who Code

    Moderated by Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

     

    The Importance of Investing in Women and Minorities – 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT

    Fernanda Carapinha, Founder & CEO, Women Entrepreneurs Global (WE Global)

    Cat Hernandez, People First Investor, Former Operator, and Accidental Work Therapist

    Katie Loeb, Partner, Lockstep Ventures

    Moderated by Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

     

    Fireside Chat: How Hilary Knight Is Changing the Landscape for Women in Sports – 2:15 PM ET / 11:15 AM PT

    Hilary Knight, Olympic & Professional Athlete, Team USA

    Moderated by Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

     

    Networking in the New Normal – 2:45 PM ET / 11:45 AM PT

    Susan McPherson, Founder & CEO, McPherson Strategies

    Kathy Entwistle, Private Wealth Advisor, Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management

    Ashley M. Hunter, CEO, HM Risk Group

    Moderated by Jane Hanson, Emmy Award Winning Television Journalist and Coach

     

    Solving for the Motherhood Penalty – 3:20 PM ET / 12:20 PM PT

    Gloria Feldt, Cofounder & President, Take The Lead

    Jenny Galluzzo, Co-Founder, The Second Shift

    Moderated by Gina Hadley, Co-Founder & Head of New Business, The Second Shift

     

    Rethinking the Purpose of Corporate Policy – 3:45 PM ET / 12:45 PM PT

    Alexandra Lebenthal, Senior Advisor, Houlihan Lokey

    Marianna Ofosu, Corporate Attorney, Tech Sector Executive & Advisor to Mission-Driven Ventures

    Tulaine Montgomery, Managing Partner, New Profit

    Moderated by Ronda Carnegie, Chief Innovation Officer, The Female Quotient

     

    Closing Remarks – 4:50 PM ET / 1:50 PM PT

    Jim McCann, Chairman, Worth, Chairman and Founder, 1-800-FLOWERS, 1-800-FLOWERS.COM

    Emily Cegielski, Editorial Director, Worth Media

    Juliet Scott-Croxford, CEO, Worth

  • *Agenda Subject to Change

A special thank you to our partners

Presenting Partner

Supporting Partners

  Partners

 

back to top